Dana Coburn – Ready, Set, Tour Time!

Today I gave my first solo tour to new clients at The Rankin Gardens and Atrium. When I saw how eager the future bride and groom were to see their potential venue, I became even more excited to show it off.  Along with my eagerness, I was exceptionally nervous because their opinion and first impression of the venue lies in my hands. There are certain procedures you have to go through in each room  that I had been trained on, and it is crucial to be able to give the tour correctly as well as show all available options to meet their needs.  

This young couple was extremely nice and were encouraging the whole time. I was able to explain every option for the venue set up and package for their wedding day, as well as answer all questions that came up. The tour went exceptionally smooth and I am one hundred percent confident in the role I play here. These particular clients did book a date, and are set to have their ceremony and reception here in the beginning of next fall.

My mentors in this internship have given me the knowledge I need to fulfill my goals during my time here. They are now allowing me to experience the real world with the knowledge I have gained with my time here so far. I enjoy the independence given to me here, but I am also thankful for the supportive system that has been put in place to help me succeed. I am now ready to give as many tours as possible! Everyone, come tour the Rankin Gardens and Atrium for any event!

 

Leave a Reply

