Chasity Cook – Remember to READ!

Throughout my time here at St. Francis I realize how imperative it is to read the daily paper. Especially when it pertains to your organization or a competitor. My daily task is getting the newspaper and going through it just check and see if our ads were placed correctly and to be sure there were no upset doctors, patients, or families. Also if there were any positive comments about St. Francis we would like to see those as well. It is important to stay on top of the organizations public image whether it is good or bad. Either way there is always going to be room for improvement. Luckily, I work for a great place and there have been no bad reports in the news. Since the opening of the new women’s facility in coming very soon there have been lots of positive stories about the childbirth classes. There have also been stories about the babysitting certification classes.

As I have learned in my PR classes this one of the most important things I will do to start my day as a PR practitioner, as well as searching the internet for different stories and remarks. This internship is truly showing me the real world of community relations, PR, and marketing.

Leave a Reply

