Dana Coburn – The Creation of Wedding Packages!

These past 3 weeks of being apart of The Rankin team has been great! They have given me several tasks that have given me the opportunity to use my communication skills in real life. Recently, the director of sales, Robbie Montfort, has asked me to be apart of their new wedding package creation. I am excited for this new project because I am able to use all of my integrated web design skills to create the name tags, brochures,flyers, and I have also been able to visit different supporting company’s in the uptown area.

Yesterday I completed the flyer and I will be bringing it to our weekly meeting on Tuesday for editing and verification. Being able to see my work as an intern used in sales is exhilarating and shows that all my hard work in school is actually paying off.  I was excited to show the Marketing Graduate Assistant everything I knew how to do on the computer. She was very interested because during her time as an undergraduate student she told me that they were not as hands on as the Communications Department. That alone showed me that I am apart of a great department that gives us the opportunity to become familiar with the outside world before we are thrown into it.

 I will continue meeting with different businesses in the uptown area that will be apart of this package. We are not exactly sure what they can offer yet, but we are hoping that coupons from their businesses will help enhance our package for the future bride and groom. Our hopes overall for this package is to increase our publicity while supporting our neighbors in the uptown area. If one business succeeds then we all do!

Leave a Reply

