Brianna Condra – LinkedIn Problems

This week I began concentrating on improving my online presence as I am about to start applying for jobs at the end of this semester.  Last Fall semester I took Dr. McCollough’s Intro to PR class and as a final project we were to create a professional social media presence through Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube and WordPress.  Unfortunately, I did not keep up with all of those platforms since then, particularly LinkedIn.  This poses a problem because, surprisingly, I have found that several companies do not provide online applications but instead provide a link to LinkedIn in lieu of posting a résumé.  I panicked a little.

I decided to do a little research and I found an article on prdaily.com describing 4 tips on how to make your LinkedIn profile extraordinary.  After reading and following the advice I feel confident in my LinkedIn profile.linkedin_logo_11

Leave a comment