Dana Coburn – Policies and Procedures are a Must!

Through these past three weeks I have already learned so much at The Rankin. Learning how operations are created has been an eye opening experience. People do not realize all the work it takes to run a business smoothly. Thankfully, I began my internship right when The Rankin was starting to create their new version of Policy and Procedures. Since I came in at this time, I was able to have hands on experience with this process.

My main task during this process was to create the Policy and Procedure for the Google Calendar that we use to schedule all events, follow up appointments, and all payment deadlines so all workers here are able to be on the same schedule. I placed each step into a chart so any staff member is able to use it as a reference if needed.

Now that I have completed the Policy and Procedure document for the Google Calendar, I am currently in the process of entering all important dates for all three of our venues. This is a lot of work, but also such a great learning process that I appreciate greatly!

Image

Leave a Reply

