Jessica Word – Nearing the end

While we are nearing the end of the semester, I am nowhere near the end of my internship. Next Friday is the last day of classes, but my internship will extend two weeks beyond that to make my minimum 100 hours for my senior internship. I am actually excited by this opportunity so I can focus all my time and energy on helping the College of the Arts and preparing for the upcoming fall semester. Kern tells me that there is much to be done and I will never run out of things to do.

college-of-the-arts

This is great news because I like to stay busy, especially if I am making a difference in the College of Arts and its various departments. I am continuing to work on the social media pages for COA, Schwob School of Music, Department of Theatre, and more. (Not to mention, I will also be running the social media pages for the Communication Department and the NPACE Center). Furthermore, I will resume working on FANFARE magazine, postcards for the Department of Theatre, and more! It’s thrilling to think that I will have had a hand in creating all of these amazing things for the greater Columbus area.

Leave a Reply

