Jessica Word – COA and NPACE

It’s only Tuesday and I have already completed so many tasks for the College of the Arts and the Department of Theatre! So far this week, I created an Excel spreadsheet in which I compiled the list of 2013-2014 single ticket sales for Seussical and The Cat in the Hat. I updated the COA and Department of theatre Facebook pages with the news of Dr. Becky Becker’s published in article in Review: The Journal of Dramaturgy as well as a sneak peek photo album of  The Cat in the Hat.

Also, I updated the Department of Theatre’s website with details of upcoming productions. I am excited to report that the COA’s website as well as all the departments within the COA will be receiving a design overhaul. Kern is attempting to establish a more cohesive and recognized brand for the College of the Arts which includes all of its departments (Art, Theatre, Communication, Music). I hope to help her in creating a brand for the college. I learned a lot about this last semester in my Into to Public Relations class semester. John Lester, Assistant Vice President of University Relations, spoke to our in class in detail about how he had to rebrand all of Columbus State University. It was a long process but overall, the university has a much more professional and updated look.

college of the arts

Here is the current logo. Hopefully, I will be able to help establish a new brand for the COA!

As far as the NPACE Center is concerned, I am still working on constantly updating both NPACE and the Communication Department Facebook pages. Also, as the intern blog coordinator I am tasked with editing and maintaing the overall appearance of the the blog. I am still looking for the perfect theme for this blog, so more changes are to come!

Leave a Reply

