Cory Veal – Archiving and more

This past week in the NPACE center Professor Hart has requested that all videos be archived before the ending of the semester. Therefore I have been archiving each day that I have come in. I have been able to see so much footage from Artbeat and more. I have also had the opportunity to see the good and bad of videography. Some footage has been perfect and others may have been out of focus, contained bad lighting, or in the wrong frame. It is important to be able to recognize what can be fixed about a shot so that next time an individual goes back into the field they know exactly what they need to work on. I have personally been able to refresh myself with the entire process of archiving and viewing footage.

Throughout this semester I have seen and learned a lot in the NPACE center. But this past week I have really been hands on with the video footage and have gotten the chance to get a good gist on archiving at its best.

images

Leave a Reply

