Hudson Thompson – Gym Meets Radio

This week has been interesting just because I got to mix 2 of my favorite things! The gym and making commercials on the radio! It was funny, because we were going to make a commercial for 9th Street Fitness (my place of employment), so I got to not only help write the commercial with Gator, but got to talk a little bit about what we have to offer at the gym (i.e. memberships, tanning, classes, etc.). It was definitely fun getting to work on something I knew a good deal about. We even made a fun little slogan for it!

4502634741_b85eac8675_o

My workplace…Just a few blocks over from the radio station!

So, this week was fun. Getting to make a commercial is always a blast, but doing it on something you know and love is even better! Yes, my time is winding down. I have definitely enjoyed my time at the radio station and have learned a lot from this experience!

Leave a Reply

