Jasmine Jones – Fun Week at WTVM News Leader 9

Interning at WTVM News Leader 9 has been a rewarding experience.  This week I helped out with a story about a girl who was caught with drugs at Applebee’s. In the pictures you will see me getting b-roll of the Applebee’s for the news segment.  I also helped to write the script for this story.  This was fun because I felt like a detective learning the information about the case.  Also, on Wednesday I got a chance to do more writing by helping with teases and it was awesome hearing the anchor read it on the news and laugh at the funny ones.  I am continuing to learn more about broadcast journalism and I enjoy meeting and getting to know the people at the station.

applebees 1 applebees 2

writing wtvmwriting wtvm 2

Leave a Reply

