Cory Veal- Archiving and website updates

This week at the Boys & Girls Club we focused on updating our website. We are in the process of installing new software and getting the project started next week. We spent the week learning about what audiences we need to market to on the websites and how to gain and keep their attention.

This is our current website that we plan to make more user friendly.

untitled

Last Friday, I also sent out my first press release. This is very exciting and I hope it gets picked up soon from our local media outlets.

My time in the NPACE  center has been centered around Artbeat. I spent a few hours archiving footage that had been shot from the previous events. Professor Hart taught me how to archive and it was a little different for me since I was taught to archive footage from a dock as opposed a camera, which is how it is done in the NPACE center. I hope to continue to learn in the NPACE center and put my knowledge to use in my upcoming semesters.

Leave a Reply

