Jasmine Jones – Reporting Live from WTVM

The last few weeks at the station I have the opportunity to choose anything that I would like to do.  While being there for many weeks now I observed that I truly enjoyed the reporting side of the news.  This week, I worked with Rosalyn Giles on a case where a police officer accidentally hit two boys on a bike.  It was an interesting day because we talked to many witnesses and got information from a police officer.  During this time I was able to get some practice and shoot a stand up!  This was an exciting day for me!  Also, I went live for the first time interning at the station! We were out in Opelika, AL and where a mill burned down.  It was interesting seeing how live shots are connected to the control room.  I enjoyed helping out with that.  Here are a few pictures to describe my week:

blog pic 1 blog pic 2

blog pic 3blog pic 4 (In the live truck)

Leave a Reply

