CORY VEAL – LAUNCHES AND MUCH MORE

This week was very hectic for almost everyone in the communication department.

Many individuals, including myself were involved with the official launch of the NPACE center Thursday. The event was a huge success and it appeared everyone really enjoyed themselves.

I was on call to grab any individual needed to do an interview with Maggie and Josh. This was exciting and beneficial for me as well. As I was lining interviews up, I was also networking with several individuals waiting to learn more about the NPACE center. I really enjoyed watching the interviews take place, especially Bear O’brien’s interview where he made plenty of jokes on air.Thursday was simply a huge success and I’m sure Dr.Gibson and the rest of the faculty was more than proud.

As for my internship with the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Chattahoochee Valley, I have been dished even more tasks. As I will continue to work on the Youth of the Year Event, I will also assist this semesters Group Communication project. I will be on hand for any help they need to get their project going and to assist the Clubs in any way.

 

One thought on “CORY VEAL – LAUNCHES AND MUCH MORE

Leave a Reply

